Introducing the Angolan Rock Band – OVELHA NEGRA

OVELHA NEGRA was initially formed by Gaudino Lopes and Erick Hendrix when they started looking for members in early 2015. In Angola the hardest to find are drummers but fortunately, the band early on included Vlado Teixeira who was part of the band Sinner Seventeen. With the passing of the months, Yannick Matos, who has already been part of the KOMUKEIRAS BAND as bass player, from the band Situação Precoce as Lead Guitar and from the band Fumaça Negra as Bass player, is now playing Lead Guitar in the current band. With the entrance of Yannick came vocalist Mag Oga Jackson derived from a band that was in Stand-By “Paranoia” formed by Jay Santos and Eros Eloy. The band’s final lineup featured Yannick Matos on guitar, Vlado Teixeira on drums, Mag Oga Jackson on vocals and Gaudino Lopes on bass.

At the beginning of 2017, Gaudino Lopes leaves the band for personal reasons.

Currently, the band consists of:

Mag Oga Jackson:    Vocal
Yannick Matos:         Bass
Jay Santos: Guitar     Lead n ‘Solo
Vlado Teixeira:         Drums

Pictures of the band.

Support your local bands and stay tuned to Audioinferno for more on the band.


Name is Austin, peeps call me Austinrock. I like to interact with bands. You DO NOT have my permission to utilize any of my profile information nor any of the content contained here \m/{*¿*}\m/ ...THERE...OK. I'm a huge Melodeath metal fan. I'm proud to be a METALHEAD. Metal isn't for everybody, it's for the chosen few. Most friends I have tell me they don't understand why I like metal, that it is too much noise. They just going to have to listen beyond the noise and the truth is they don't have to figure it out, it is either in you or it isn't. Metal is my morning coffee and it's my night sleeping pills...

%d bloggers like this: