Spectral Realm


Ryno (Lord Onyr) Rabe – Lead Guitar
Estiaan (Ethorius) Petzer – Rhythm Guitar
Theo (Septic Septre) Rabe – Vocals
Andrew Wald – Bass Guitar
Shelby (Maelanthe) Green – Keys
Leon C. Kemp – Drums

Spectral Realm was formed as a full 6 piece band in June / July 2010.
The Idea started back in 2006 by Lord Onyr (Ryno) (Lead Guitarist and Composer) as his own project.

After being heavily inspired by bands such as Old Man’s Child, Opeth, Death, Dissection, Emperor, Children Of Bodom, At The Gates, Thyrane, Dimmu Borgir, Cradle of Filth as well as elements from different genres (Progressive, Technical, Classical etc.), Lord Onyr finally decided to put this project into ‘action’.

After trying different members over a period of 2 years, the final line-up became Ryno on lead Guitars, Theo on Diabolical Throat, Shelby on keys, Craig on drums, Jacey on rhythm guitars and Garreth on bass Guitar.

Due to a terrifying accident in July 2012, we have lost Jacey (RIP 1982 – 2012). His memory will live long in the Spectral Realm.

Thus, we welcome our new guitarist, Estiaan, as of November 2012.

A mix of melodic death metal, symphonic black metal, with thrash metal and elements of technicality and progression is the bands special blend of music. Spectral Realm has played many events since its ‘inception’ including Emalyth events, Black Apple Productions events, Bonethrone Production events and played alongside the mighty Italian Metallers Fleshgod Apocalypse. The band has had an interview with Metal4Africa.com and has been featured on Polish Radio Station Radio Revolta!

The band’s name Spectral Realm was inspired by the after life, the unexplored.
Originally the concept of Spectral Realm was found in the game called Soul Reaver. Not only was it that concept that inspired the music as such, but also personal relations.

The concept is for us to think more about ourselves, our journey in life…The past, present and future.


Tell Us What You Think!

%d bloggers like this: